Taylor Swift – “I like to have the last word”

November 9, 2008

Taylor Swift revealed to the NY Times: ‘Every single one of the guys that I’ve written songs about has been tracked down on MySpace by my fans. I had the opportunity to be more general
on this record, but I chose not to. I like to have the last word.’

On ex-boyfriend Joe Jonas who broke up with her during a 27 second phone call: ‘He’s not in my life anymore, and I have absolutely nothing to say about or to him.’

On writing her own life details into music: ‘When I knew something was going on in someone’s personal life and they didn’t address it in their music, I was always very confused by that. I owe it to people from letting them in from Day 1.’

Leave a Reply

