Beyonce: “I can’t cook”

November 11, 2008

4079

Beyonce Knowles is dreading her first Thanksgiving as a married woman at the end of November – because she feels obliged to cook up a feast.

While many American moms and wives love the idea of a family spread on Thanksgiving Day, Knowles fears she’ll be eating take-out food or treats served up by someone else – because she’s a terrible cook.

The singer, who wed rap star Jay-Z in April, explains, “I like the idea of being able to cook but I just can’t do it. I have to call my mom and she has to be on the phone the whole time because I’m burning stuff.”

Leave a Reply

