Twilight Sequels Confirmed, Fangirl Asked Robert Pattinson To Bite Her

November 14, 2008

robert-pattinson

Summit Entertainment has acquired the rights to the next three novels in Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight series. According to the Hollywood Reporter, the studio has also secured screenwriter Melissa Rosenberg to write New Moon and Eclipse, the second and third installments.

When Premiere asked Rob what the weirdest thing that’s happened to him so far in the Twilight promotion, he said, ‘Well, this was in New York, at the Apple store. This really, really young girl came up on stage, and she asked me to bite her, but like in such a passionate way, it wasn’t really fun and games, ‘Hey, will you bite me, haha, joking!’ She’d made up her mind, she got on the stage, and she wanted it. Like a real vampire bite.

Have you read the whole series now? ‘I haven’t. I’ve read all of
the books except for Breaking Dawn. I didn’t want to know how it ended. I wanted to have the uncertainty of not knowing where it’s going to go, so I just read the first three. I want to read the last one, but I’m determined to wait.’

Leave a Reply

