Cody Linley Swears He’s Not Crushing on Julianne Hough

November 15, 2008

30

Despite breaking down in tears on national television earlier this week, Cody Linley swears that he’s not interested in his Dancing With the Stars partner Julianne Hough.

Cody tells Access Hollywood that Dr. Drew Pinsky broke him down during their interview this week. “Yeah, he broke me down. I mean, I was under so much emotional stress … And I just had all these built up feeling about Julianne,” Cody said. “I was super worried about her, with the surgery coming up … and it was all [a] friend thing.

Derek Hough, Julianne’s brother, thinks that Cody does have a crush on his sis, but Cody insists Derek is a liar. “I mean, I’ve got to admit, when I first started the show, who wouldn’t have a crush on Julianne?… When I watched the show for Season 4, [with] Billy Ray [Cyrus]… I ended up getting addicted to the show and just like, voting for Julianne and Apolo [Anton Ohno] the whole season.

Julianne herself doesn’t think that Cody likes her. “If it is [true], he hides it well ‘cause I would never know. Maybe I’m just completely naive to the fact that he does. I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

