Taylor Swift – “Chace Crawford is my ideal co-star”

November 16, 2008

chace_crawford

swift-blog

Taylor Swift wouldn’t mind a guest stint on Gossip Girl!

Her ideal co-star?

Chace Crawford!” the country singer told Extra on Wednesday.

“Music is always going to be number one for me, so it would take a lot to pull me away, of course,” Swift said. “But if it were something like Grey’s Anatomy then I would have to.”

Swift, who recently confirmed Us Weekly‘s exclusive report that Joe Jonas dumped her over the phone in October, also opened about guys while promoting her new album Fearless.

How well do you know teen stars?

“It’s sort of a personal goal for me to make songs so personal and so obvious, that if all my ex-boyfriends were to sit down and listen to my album, they would figure out which song is about them,” she said.

She continued: “I wrote a song called ‘Fearless.’ It’s about the best first date I haven’t had.”

“Is it because you’ve had a lot of bad first dates?” host Mario Lopez asked.

“When I wrote the song, I wasn’t dating anyone. I was completely single,” Swift replied.

On Ryan Secrest’s KIIS-FM radio show on November 5, Swift revealed that she penned the tune “Forever and Always” about her split with Jonas.

“I’ve written about [the split], and I write about my life … that’s just how I deal with things,” she said. “It’s tough and it’s been tough.”

She told Seacrest she isn’t in any rush to start a new relationship.

“I’m trying to shake it off,” she said. “I’m not ready to jump in to anything with anybody. It wouldn’t be fair to them. I’m not looking to find someone to fill a void.”

One Response to “Taylor Swift – “Chace Crawford is my ideal co-star””

  1. Dorothy Says:

    its FOREVER AND ALWAYS . NOT always and forever. know your facts.


Leave a Reply

