Taylor Swift Is A Sucker For Celebrity Gossip!

November 23, 2008

taylor-swift-trl-11168-5

Her life is the center of media attention, but Taylor Swift is a sucker for celebrity gossip too. The country singing sensation, who just broke up with Joe Jonas of the Jonas Brothers, says she likes reading gossip blogs.

I go on blogs all the time,” Taylor tells CMT host Katie Cook in “Taylor Swift: Insider Special Edition”, which will air on CMT Thanksgiving Day at 10:00 A.M. ET. The “Love Story” songstress also explains she loves reading celebrity gossip because she wants to know what’s going on with celebrities.Further, the 18-year-old singer reveals her favorite gossip blogs. “I like to go on Just Jared and Perez Hilton and see what’s going on with celebrities,” says Taylor. “I like to have things to talk about. I’m in the makeup chair a lot talking to people and I’m like, ‘So, did you hear that so-and-so was dating so-and-so and that they were seen last night and that they ordered salads?’”

“It’s not like you can just make movies and sing songs and people aren’t going to want to know who you’re dating and where you’re eating. I’m curious about that too. I’ll admit that,” the country cutie adds. And even if she’s the subject of the gossip, Taylor has no problem about it. “I don’t have issues with showing up on those blogs, as long as it’s not too mean,” she says. “It’s like, ‘Yeah, I ate a salad last night. That’s okay if you know that.’”

Taylor also adds that the blogs “have been really nice” to her so far, insisting, “I’ve been lucky.” About anonymous comments by blog readers, the “Our Song” singer tells CMT, “I just try to ignore the ‘I hate her, she’s ugly’ ones. When people can be anonymous, they’re vicious and it’s like sixth grade stuff like on crack. It’s terrible.”

Leave a Reply

