Mandy: “I’m Not Using The Jonas Brothers!”

December 13, 2008

nick-mandy

Jonas Brothers‘ BFF Mandy Myspace bulletin: About a month ago E! True Hollywood Stories came to where I work at Fitcare/Parisi’s to interview me about growing up with the Jonas Brothers! It was such a surreal interview and had my mind racing back to so many amazing memories!! It amazes me that only 2-3 years ago we were begging people to come see their show.

Trying to fill venues of 50-100 people.. the only confirmed people would be me, my family, JB family, Jamma, JB5, Kat, Steph & Joyce!! Now they are bigger than life! Up for awards.. GRAMMY’S! It seems like only yesterday I was sitting in the Jonas’ living room watching the Grammy’s with them!

It was only yesterday I was with them and the band on tour in a 15 passenger van going from venue to venue state to state to perform, trying to sell enough merch (with Janice & Koon) to fill the gas tank so we could get back home! Believe me when I say they are so thankful to each and every one of you..

..the fans that have been there since day one and the fans that just started listening to their music – they love you all!! I am just so proud of them and writing it out and sharing my feelings helps the sadness that I don’t get to see them as much as I used to! So bare with me….if you hate me and think I am just bragging, using them..

..please just delete me and don’t waste your time with the hate messages! Don’t be judgmental.. I am not trying to ‘be famous’ or ‘use anyone’ to further myself I am just a normal 19 year old girl happy and so proud and trying to support her friends.If you were in my shoes you would be just as proud
and miss them just as much!

But those of you that have showed such an interest in my life because of the Jonas Brothers – thank you so much from the bottom of my heart. I am so thankful for the amazing people that have been brought into my life
because of Nicholas, Joseph & Kevin!!

Your comments and messages keep me connected with the boys and I thank you for that!! Well anyway on December 19th please tune into E! True Hollywood Stories and check out the JB! Check your local listings as to the time and channel in your area!! Thanks for letting me share and reminisce..

..it felt good! x’s and o’s Mandy

Leave a Reply

