Brenda Song: “I Love Giving Gifts!”

December 17, 2008

brenda-song-christmas-plans

Brenda Song has been gearing up for the winter season and just dished to JJJ her holiday plans and favorite tradtions.

Here’s what the 20-year-old Suite Life on Deck sweetheart had to say:

On her plans for the holidays: I plan to just relax and spend time with my family. I’m going to do a whole lot of cooking, which I’m very excited about!

On family traditions: Every year for as long as I can remember, my family piles in our car and we drive around our neighborhoods for hours just looking at Christmas lights. It’s so simple, but so fun!

On her dream holiday destination: I would love to go someplace that’s snowing for Christmas with my family. I’ve never had a white Christmas so that would be amazing!

On her favorite ornament: I have an angel ornament that I’ve had for years that I always put up. It’s a simple crystal angel. I love it.

On getting presents: For me, the holidays aren’t so much about receiving gifts, but giving them. That’s what I love! I love playing secret Santa and searching for the perfect gift.

On the best gift she’s ever received: When my grandparents, who live in North Carolina, surprised my brothers and me on Christmas morning.

On her favorite holiday dish: I love sweet mashed potatoes. My little brother and I tried a new recipe last year that was amazing. We will definitely be making that again this year.

On her favorite holiday movie and song: I love Home Alone. I used to watch that movie religiously! My favorite Christmas song is definitely “Jingle Bells”.

Leave a Reply

