Selena Gomez: “I Have Been Said ‘No’ To A Lot”

December 17, 2008

selena-gomez-picked-on1

Selena Gomez gave advice to people with ‘tough crush problems’ in the latest issue of Tiger Beat. What is your date curfew? ‘My curfew is 11. But if it’s at my house and we’re having a family get together, it can go a little later.

My crush doesn’t like me! ‘You need to remember that there will always be opportunities. I have been said ‘no’ to a lot, and I’m glad I got all those ‘nos’ because if anything, it made me a stronger person. I had a crush on a boy for three years and nothing ever happened. We stayed friends and eventually the crush wore off.’

How do you introduce a boy to your parents? ‘As soon as the date’s over, I have him come in and meet my parents. The house rules are if my parents don’t like, I don’t like him.’ Do YOU think Mommy Mandy likes Nick?

Leave a Reply

